Design Quote for the Studio Wall

Vinyl letter for DeGraf Design Studio

Vinyl letter for DeGraf Design Studio

I have slowly been working on finishing the studio. Over the past few years, I have been looking for the perfect quote for the wall. I found this great quote in the D.I.Y. Design it Yourself book by Ellen Lupton and the MICA MFA class. (A really cool book for non-designers showing how to create and produce various design works.) The first page says, “Design is art people use.” I thought this would be the perfect quote to look at everyday in my studio. It reminds me why I love design … creating beautiful or engaging art that people will use, read and enjoy.

Leave a Reply

