Maddox’s Farm Party!

Maddox’s 2nd Birthday Party was huge success. We had a great time from start to finish. I always forget how much work it takes to pull off any type of party until I am right in the middle of it. It’s lots of work and planning, but so worth it when it’s all said and done.

The idea for the party came from a cow that I had drawn in my sketch book years ago. I ran across it one day when I was looking for something and thought it would make a really cute shirt for Max. I screened it on a shirt for him and liked it so much that I decided to use it for his invitation and party theme. I drew a few other animals to screen-print onto shirts for the kids as party favors.

The party took place on a Saturday afternoon. We had brats, chicken sausages, corn, yummy potatoes (thanks, Bridge!), chips and carmel corn. Christie helped me get all the food set out and ready to go. (She’s a lifesaver!) The dinner was followed by the barn cake and farm animal cupcakes (shown above) that Grandma Taylor made for Max. We found the idea at bettycrocker.com. They were so cute and I think the kids liked picking out their favorite animal.

For activities, we had a make-shift petting zoo complete with a goat (that turned out to not be very social), a rabbit, a turtle and a chicken for the kids to look at and pet. Jackson found a couple of extra little critters too. The animals really made the party a hit. Chevelle let us borrow her bounce house too which was fun for the kiddos.

Thanks to everyone who help on the big day! It was fun and memorable and I couldn’t have pulled it off without all the help. A special thanks to Jim and Kristy for taking pictures for me. You did an amazing job and I am so grateful to have friends like you! 🙂 Hope to see you all again next year!

To see more pictures visit the gallery.

Leave a Reply

